Skip Navigation
Print Share

Generosity of Spirit Awards

Generosity of Spirit - Call for Nomination

AFP Calgary and Area Chapter recognizes the many individuals, families, youth, groups and businesses who demonstrate the spirit of philanthropy through outstanding contributions of time, talent, leadership and financial support.  The Generosity of Spirit™ Awards provides the opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate these philanthropic leaders that make a difference in our community - whether the community is local, regional, national or international.

Generosity requires taking action to make a difference; it is a tool to create a better world.  Your nominee’s generosity can be characterized as voluntary, powerful, multi-faceted, active and self-perpetuating. 

For the past nineteen years, the Generosity of Spirit™ Awards have been a vital component to National Philanthropy Day®.  This Day provides an opportunity for non-profit organizations, professionals, volunteers, service organizations and others in the community to acknowledge and showcase their philanthropic partners. 



2015 Gererosity of Spirit Award Winners 

  • Corporate Philanthropist - Alliance Pipeline
  • Small Business Philanthropist - JMH & Co. 
  • Philanthropic Group - Visionary Builders 
  • Doc Seaman Individual Philanthropist - Sue Riddell Rose
  • Youth Philanthropist - Matthew Carrington
  • Philanthropic Family - The Sevcik Family 
  • Lifetime Acheivement Philanthropist - John Forzani

2014 Generosity of Spirit Award Winners

  • Corporate Philanthropist - FirstEnergy Capital Corp
  • Small Business Philanthropist - Cedarglen Homes
  • Philanthropic Group - George McDougal High School
  • Doc Seaman Individual Philanthropist - Nicki Perkins
  • Youth Philanthropist - Nazifa Rahman
  • Philanthropic Family - The Horbachewski Family
  • Lifetime Achievement Philanthropist - David Bissett